DEFAULT

Osker - Idle Will Kill


Download Osker - Idle Will Kill

Treatment 5their first album on Epitaph, was a solid recording driven by honest lyrics written with a degree of cynicism and anger that can be related to. Treatment 5 can be characterized as fast, angry, and snotty. With Idle Will KillOsker proves they know the Osker - Idle Will Kill of punk rock: doing what you want without worrying about how people have pigeonholed you. It seems reasonable to assume that it was their jadedness with cookie-cutter punk rock that led them out of fan-imposed boundaries and into trenches of self-discovery and patriotism for complete individuality.

And this newfound mindset made for Idle Will Killwhich to-this-day is one of the most introspective albums to be released by Epitaph. Judging the current state of punk rock today, we either owe this album a lot, or Osker was very simply ahead of their time.

While coming out only a year after Treatment 5it is the clever, more mid-tempo, introspective, and maybe even tear-jerking emo-punk work that never got the credit it deserved.

There were other bands with similar sounds — take The Broadways from Chicago for instance. There were even West Coast bands who played this brand of punk as well — The Honor System and Samiam to name a couple.

Wednesday 4 September Thursday 5 September Friday 6 September Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Osker - Idle Will Kill Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September Wednesday 18 September Thursday 19 September Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September Sunday 22 September Monday 23 September Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 September Thursday 26 September Friday 27 September Saturday 28 September Sunday 29 September Monday 30 September Tuesday 1 October Wednesday 2 October Thursday 3 October Friday 4 October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday Osker - Idle Will Kill October Bar 9 - The Beginning 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Osker - Idle Will Kill 22 October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October I Osker - Idle Will Kill who I Johnny Come Home - Honey Island Swamp Band - Cane Sugar, and I have an identity.

I know how I work. Idle Osker - Idle Will Kill Kill describes me better. The underlying theme of all the songs is about me being my own person.

And all of these other people are excessive, and sometimes, they are really disappointing. Reviews Review Policy. Flag as inappropriate. See more.



Sitemap

Various - Matrix Vol. 2 Electronic-House Compilation, Tell Me - Killer Dolls - Revenge, Fascination - Greg Kihn Band - Kihnspiracy, Do The Moo Shoo - Larry* - And Now Its Time For Silly Songs With Larry, Young Blood - Birdy - Birdy, El Viaje De John Pez - Nebbia* - Baraj* - Borda* - Las Tres Corazonadas, Saturday Night - Saxon - Power & The Glory, Atché - Meet Jane Doe, El Viaje De John Pez - Nebbia* - Baraj* - Borda* - Las Tres Corazonadas, Hey ya! - The BossHoss - Internashville Urban Hymns (DVD), Wham! - Im Your Man

9 thoughts on “ Osker - Idle Will Kill

  1. Jun 06,  · With Idle Will Kill, Osker proves they know the meaning of punk rock: doing what you want without worrying about how people have pigeonholed you. Idle Will Kill has more melody, intricacies, substance, and sophistication to it than Treatment 5 ; it is not the fast noise thrashing Osker that people have become accustomed to.8/
  2. Albums Punk Forgot: Osker – ‘Idle Will Kill’ Thursday, February 4, at PM (PST) by Rob Lanterman Albums Punk Forgot is a look back at excellent or important records within our community that, for one reason or another, have been lost or forgotten.
  3. Get all the lyrics to songs on Idle Will Kill and join the Genius community of music scholars to learn the meaning behind the lyrics.
  4. Idle Will Kill is the second (and final) album by the punk band Osker, released on Epitaph Records in In an interview with Mean Street magazine, lead guitarist and songwriter Devon Williams said about the album: "I think I have grown into my mind. I know who I am, and I have an glamrock.agakelvmarijurusandromadar.infoinfo: Punk, emo.
  5. Bringing an all new sound to the punk scene, Osker apologizes for nothing and says just about everything. Emotion drips from this album and the band's sheer musical and compositional talent is fully evident. Above all, "Idle Will Kill" represent two things: truth and talent. Guided by astonishingly diverse and accomplished songwriting, "Idle Will Kill" solidifies Osker's intention not to fit.
  6. Aug 03,  · Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Osker - Idle Will Kill at Discogs. Complete your Osker collection/5(37).
  7. Jun 04,  · Listen free to Osker – Idle Will Kill (Patience, Strangled and more). 14 tracks (). Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the largest catalogue online at glamrock.agakelvmarijurusandromadar.infoinfo
  8. Aug 03,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Pink Vinyl release of Idle Will Kill on Discogs/5(13).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Powered by WordPress | Theme by TheBootstrapThemes